News related to IESL and its affiliated organizations. Send your news to
<< First  < Prev   ...   13   14   15   16   17   Next >  Last >> 
  • 25 Jul 2013 9:06 AM | IESL (Administrator)
    IESL has revamped its official Facebook and Twitter pages. The page is full of daily informative postings of much value to the members especially to Students, Public, and young engineers. IESL has a dedicated team now to manage the page and all those who have Facebook and Twitter accounts should connect! Current intention is to make the page a window to the world of engineering for many aspiring school children and engineering undergraduates.

    Facebook Page:
    Twitter pages:

  • 17 Jul 2013 9:32 AM | IESL (Administrator)

    We have taken a giant step towards serving our members, engineering profession, and the society. As a first step, we have launched the web front of the system on the 16 of July, 2013. We plan to release access to "members only" areas in the next few days. Current members of all levels will receive access credentials via email.

    IESL Members' Responsibility: Remember, this system is yours, you have to maintain up-to date information in your profile.. The key is your E-mail. If you receive access instruction mail into your company email or official one, please change it to your private email address (Ex. or Also you cannot have the same email as your family member's if he/she a member at IESL

    At go-live, there are about 12,500 members of all categories. We have worked diligently to contact each one of them during the data cleansing process to obtain email and other vital information. Yet, not all of them have a valid email address thus preventing IESL sending login credentials. If YOU are a current member and did not receive an email by 31st of July, 2013, please contact the Membership Department ( go to Contact IESL). We also suggest you to check your Spam folder for an email from the Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka.

    Update Your Profile: Once you login to the system, you will be taken to your profile (if not click MyIESL and go to Member Self Services) where you have to update your information appropriately. We encourage you to change your first name to descriptive pattern for easy recognition by your peers, check and complete your contact information, upload a picture, indicate your IESL Provincial Center, select the discipline by which you obtained membership, educational / professional information, your activities with IESL, etc. In other words, fully complete the profile, it is to your advantage. 

    Set Privacy Preferences: By going to Privacy settings you can control what you want to show to the Public and Members of the institution who are your colleagues.

    Benefits of the System: 

    Access to IESL's first ever digital membership directories and the ability to find and communicate with colleagues. First ever Chartered Engineers Directory with your name if you are a corporate member. This and few other directories with professional certifications are shown to the Public with minimal information (name, membership number, etc. but no personal data or contact information)

    Ability to update your membership profile data (what is allowed to be updated by a member). Ability to maintain your privacy by showing what you want the members to see and managing your desire to receive or not receive emails from members.

    Ability to pay membership dues via a payment gateway using a credit card or traditional means and yet inform the Membership department and track until all is settled..  Receive a proper receipt to your email.

    Multiple email alerts when membership fees become due so that you would not forget

    Receive email alerts on events, announcements, etc. Register for various events such as lectures and add them to your own calendar.

    Discuss and find answers to your technical and professional questions in members only forums. Ability to see Council activities and the means to communicate with the Council and the President via the forum dedicated fir that, irrespective of where you are. Contribute to the society by answering questions from the public in "Ask an Engineer" forum.

    Find jobs or post available jobs to the exclusive members' Job Posting forum

    Ability to apply for membership or transfers online and track the process

    Request various Secretarial services such as request for an IESL seal. online and track the progress. 

    Online store from where you can purchase items

    e-SLEN (digital newsletter) directly to your email with enhanced multimedia

    Show case your project, design, place of work, etc. by submitting your photographic master pieces that will be selected by the Admin for display on the Home Page slider!

    View recorded lectures, seminars, etc. on IESL media channel. Also get alerts on live streaming events and watch such events

    Individual web pages to sectional and Council appointed committees, chapters, provincial centers where one gets a forum, news feed, photo blog, etc. to keep "focused and localized " buzz.

    If you have any clarifications, please contact the Membership Department. Go to Contact IESL.

  • 11 Jun 2013 11:12 AM | IESL (Administrator)

    The IESL NSW Chapter held its Annual Conference at the EA Sydney Division Auditorium on 31 May and then held its Annual Dinner Saturday 1 June 2013.  The guest of honour was their President Mr Tilak D'Silva from Colombo.  EA National President, Dr Marlene Kanga was the dinner speaker.

<< First  < Prev   ...   13   14   15   16   17   Next >  Last >> 
 © 2013 IESL. All rights reserved  Follow us on twitterLike our facebook pageIESL souvenir
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software