• Home
  • Techno Sri Lanka Awards Ceremony 2016
Founded 1906
Apex body for professional Engineers in Sri Lanka
The Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka

Techno Sri Lanka Awards Ceremony 2016 – A Celebration of Success
Techno Sri Lanka Awards Ceremony 2016

The  Techno Sri Lanka 2016 exhibition which was held during the 7th, 8th and 9th October, 2016 celebrated its success  with theTechno Sri Lanka Awards 2016 Ceremony on Friday, 28th October, 2016 at the Grand Ballroom of the Hotel Galadari. Hon. Ranjith Siyambalapitiya, Minister of Power and Renewable Energy graced the event as Chief Guest while Eng. B.R.O. Fernando, Past President of IESL was the Guest of Honour. 


Eng. Wimalasena Gamage, President of IESL for the 2015 / 2016 Session welcomed the large audience comprised of representatives of stall holders and sponsors from private sector and public sectororganizations, universities and other higher education institutions, sectional committees and provincial chapters of the IESL. There were also winners of the Undergraduate Inventor of the Year (UIY) and Junior Inventor of the Year (JIY) competitions, winners of the Computer Assisted Design (CAD Eager) competition for Mechanical Engineering Undergraduates and Spaghetti Bridge Design competition for Civil Engineering Undergraduates organized by the Young Members Section of the IESL, Winners of Raffle Draws from among members of the IESL who visited the exhibition. It was also the occasion for sponsors of the exhibition to be presented tokens of appreciation. The Vote of Thanks was proposed by Eng. Jayavilal Meegoda, President of IESL for the current sessions, in his capacity as Techno Sri Lanka 2016 Organizing Committee Chairman.


The air of revelry that prevailed with the receiving of awards by winners of the various award categories was further livened up by dancing troupe from the Channa Upuli Performing Arts Foundation to the music provided by ‘Music Engineers’, the all engineers music band. The event concluded with the fellowship and dinner that followed.

Download the full Report here
Techno Sri Lanka Awards Ceremony 2016 Photos >>>
articles submit
"All Council Members can be contacted via email or phone by first login as a member to MyIESL and then acceding the Council Directory. It is also possible to communicate your concerns from anywhere in the world by posting them to the Forum - Meet The President and Council from the Forum page"
Digital SLEN Issue 29
Digital SLEN Issue 28
Digital SLEN Issue 27
Digital SLEN All Issue
Follow us on
Facebook Twitter Youtube IESL Slideshare
 © 2013 IESL. All rights reserved  Follow us on twitterLike our facebook pageIESL souvenir
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software